NSE Trading Holidays – 2019

a few months ago

Trading Holidays -2019 (NSE & BSE)

The list of trading holidays for the calendar year 2019 has been announced. Here’s the complete list of all trading holidays for NSE & BSE

MahashivratriMarch 04,2019Monday
HoliMarch 21,2019Thursday
Mahavir JayantiApril 17,2019Wednesday
Good FridayApril 19,2019Friday
Maharashtra DayMay 01,2019Wednesday
Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramzan Id)June 05,2019Wednesday
Bakri IdAugust 12,2019Monday
Independence DayAugust 15,2019Thursday
Ganesh ChaturthiSeptember 02,2019Monday
MuharramSeptember 10,2019Tuesday
Mahatma Gandhi JayantiOctober 02,2019Wednesday
DussehraOctober 08,2019Tuesday
Diwali BalipratipadaOctober 28,2019Monday
Gurunanak JayantiNovember 12,2019Tuesday
ChristmasDecember 25,2019Wednesday

Trading holidays falling on Saturday / Sunday

Republic DayJanuary 26,2019Saturday
Ram NavamiApril 13,2019Saturday
Dr.Baba Saheb Ambedkar JayantiApril 14,2019Sunday
Diwali * Laxmi PujanOctober 27,2019Sunday

Muhurat Trading shall be held on Sunday, October 27,2019 (Diwali – Laxmi Pujan).

Timings of Muhurat Trading are not announced yet.

You can check the official notification on BSE website here. You can also add these holidays to your Google calendar by clicking here.


If you like to receive updated and useful information from trader’r pit about bank nifty technical view, nifty & trending stocks, then subscribe to our notifications by clicking the notification button on the right side of the screen.